© 2024 Airport Experience® News​

4 To Sit On MNAA Board Of Commissioners

Juli Mosley has been named vice chair of the Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority board of commissioners.

The authority also appointed Dr. A. Dexter Samuels as secretary, as well as new commissioners Rod Essig and Bill Martin.

 “We are pleased to welcome Rod Essig and Bill Martin who both bring unique perspectives and diverse backgrounds to the Airport Authority’s board of commissioners and the region we serve,” stated Raul Regalado, president and chief executive officer of the MNAA. “Juli Mosley and Dexter Samuels will continue to share their business and professional expertise with the board in their expanded roles.”

The board is made up of 10 members appointed by the mayor of Nashville Davidson County and confirmed by the Metro Council, and it governs the Nashville Airport Authority. It consists of three business and finance representatives, two pilot representatives, two neighborhood representatives, one engineering representative, one legal representative and the mayor.