© 2023 Airport Experience® News​

AAAE Elects Leaders For 2018-2019

Jeanne Olivier, assistant director of aviation security and technology at the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, took office this week as chair of the American Association of Airport Executives for 2018-2019.

Olivier was one of six executive committee members elected by the AAAE membership during the 90th Annual Conference in San Diego this week. Olivier succeeds Scott Brockman, president and CEO of Memphis International Airport (MEM), who becomes first past chair. Second past chair is Carl Newman, CEO at the Jackson Municipal Airport Authority.

Todd McNamee, director of airports at the Ventura County Department of Airports, was elected as first vice chair for the 2018-2019 year. Tory Richardson, chief strategy officer at Columbus Regional Airport Authority, was elected as second vice chair, and Kelly Campbell, executive director of aviation at Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport (LBB) was named secretary treasurer.

“AAAE has a long and rich history of dedicated service from exceptional volunteer leaders, and we are incredibly fortunate to have another talented group of airport executives step up to devote their time, energy and intellect to help guide the association over the course of the next year,” AAAE President and CEO Todd Hauptli said. “On behalf of the AAAE team, I congratulate each of them on the extraordinary recognition they have earned from their peers and extend our sincere appreciation for their tireless commitment to our organization and the entire airport industry.”