© 2024 Airport Experience® News​

AMAC names chair, new board appointees

Lisa Brice, Chuck Covington, Jen Millard, Kaven Swan, Roderick Tafoya, and Theresa White have joined the Airport Minority Advisory Council’s board of directors, bringing the body to 24 members.
Brice, small business program manager for the City of San Antonio Aviation Department; Covington, president and CEO of People’s Transit Ltd.; Millard, executive vice president of channels at ZoomSystems; Swan, aviation practice leader at architecture firm HOK; Tafoya, president of Mission Yogurt Inc.; and White, accounting manager at Lambert-St. Louis International (STL) join as Don O’Bannon, vice president of small and emerging businesses at Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW) takes the helm as AMAC’s chair.

O’Bannon succeeds Nedra Farrar-Luten, director of human resources at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International (ATL). He’s already announced the formation of two new committees – the Economic and Employment Development Committee and the Corporate Development Committee – aimed at addressing AMAC’s goals of eliminating barriers to participation for minorities and women and to capitalize on opportunities in the multi-billion dollar airport industry.

“My goal is to continue to build on the work of our past chairs to continue AMAC’s strong and leading role as an effective advocate for minority- and women-owned businesses and to strengthen AMAC’s financial strength,” he says. “With the support of our board and membership the organization will focus on expanding the membership of the organization in all industry categories including airports, concessionaires, construction and professional services.”