© 2024 Airport Experience® News​

YVR’s Vrooman Named CAC Chair

Tamara Vrooman, president and CEO of the Vancouver Airport Authority, is taking on the role of chair of the Canadian Airports Council, the organization said. Johanne Gallant, president and CEO of the Fredericton International Airport (YFC) Authority, will serve as vice chair.

Other elections included Deborah Flint, president and CEO of the Greater Toronto Airports Authority, who becomes chair of the Large Airports Caucus; and Stéphane Poirier, president and CEO of the Québec City Jean-Lesage International Airport (YQB), who has been elected chair of the Small Airports Caucus.

“As incoming chair of the Canadian Airports Council, I look forward to advancing the critically important research and advocacy work for our 100+ member airports from coast to coast to coast,” Vrooman said. “Our industry is facing significant challenges ahead and I look forward to strengthening our national network of aviation facilities across our vast country.”

In addition, Calgary International Airport (YYC) President and CEO Chris Dinsdale and St John’s International Airport (YYT) President and CEO Dennis Hogan were elected to the Board of Directors of Airports Council International – North America (ACI-NA).