© 2024 Airport Experience® News​

IAADFS Reelects Board Members

IAADFSThe International Association of Airport and Duty Free Stores (IAADFS) announced three board of directors members – Erasmo Orillac of Motta Internacional, Mark Mariani of 3Sixty Duty Free, and Enrique Urioste of Dufry – were reelected for additional terms. In addition, Rene Riedi of Dufry was elected by the Board to serve as chairman of the IAADFS Board through June 2024.

Other officers re-elected were Padraig Drennan of Stellar Partners as vice-chair and Erasmo Orillac as treasurer and audit chair.

“We want to build on the momentum from our successful summit last month in West Palm Beach to better support and advance the growth of duty free and travel retail, and Rene is committed to that goal,” said IAADFS President and CEO Michael Payne.

Other IAADFS board members include Nuno do Amaral of Aer Rianta, Michael Halpern of International Shoppes), David Bernstein of Carisam and Louis Snelders of Duty-Free Shop.