Richardson Takes Over Annual AAAE Chair

Columbus Regional Airport Authority Executive Vice President and COO Tory Richardson took over as chair of the American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) for 2019-2020 at the Annual AAAE conference in Boston last week.

Richardson succeeds Jeanne Olivier, Assistant Director, Aviation Security and Technology at the Port Authority of New York & New Jersey, as chair. Other positions chosen are First Vice Chair Kelly Campbell, Executive Director at Lubbock Preston Smith International (LBB); Second Vice Chair Larry Krauter, CEO of Spokane International (GEG) and Secretary/Treasurer Mark Gale, CEO and Director at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International (FLL).

“AAAE has a rich history of dedicated service from talented volunteer leaders, and we are incredibly fortunate to have another exceptional group of airport executives step up to devote their time, energy and intellect to help guide the Association over the next year,” says Todd Hauptil, AAAE president and CEO.