© 2024 Airport Experience® News​

ARN Announces 2009 Directors of the Year

Airport Revenue News (ARN) has announced the winners of its prestigious Director of the Year award for 2009. Fredrick J. Piccolo, president & CEO for Sarasota Bradenton International, has won in the small airports category; Jeffrey P. Fegan, chief executive officer for Dallas/Ft. Worth International, has won in the large/medium airports category.
ARN solicited for candidates by asking members of the airport industry to nominate their favorite directors.  The candidates had to excel in the categories of leadership, innovation, revenue generation, marketing, customer service and community service. Once the nominees were published, the voting process was open to the entire industry. The director in each division receiving the most number of votes won the award.
“We are honored to bestow this award on these two great directors,” says Pauline Armbrust, president and CEO of ARN.  “They deserve to be heralded for all the hard work they devote to running their airports,” she says. “We are especially pleased to have had so much participation this year, with nearly 200 industry executives voting for their favorite directors,” adds Armbrust.
Interviews detailing the accomplishments of Piccolo and Fegan will appear in the November 2009 and December ’09/January ’10 issues, respectively.  In addition to their interviews, they will also be featured on the covers of those issues and will be presented with their award at the ARN Awards Show on the final night of the 2010 ARN Revenue Conference & Exhibition at the Hilton Americas in Houston, Texas (March 14-16, 2010).

For information on the conference, please click here.
To subscribe to ARN, please click here.

If you are a current subscriber, to access this content.

If you would like to become a subscriber, please visit us here.